Sku: AL1

Alba Series

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST

Engage 'catch-up' readers with the brilliant Alba Series. Develop reading skills from CVC and CVCC word level, progressing through to alternative spellings of some of the main vowel sounds with this highly-structured, cumulative series. Ideal for motivating older girls aged 8 to 14 with gaps in their phonic knowledge at an accessible reading level. Contains 12 books matched to the phonic structure of the best-selling Totem Series.

Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvc, cvcc, ccvc
Book 3: cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc
Book 4: sh, ch, th
Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh
Book 6:'ae': ai, ay, a-e, a
Book 7:'ee': ee, ea, e, y, ey
Book 8:'oe': o-e, ow, oa, o
Book 9:'er': er, ir, ur
Book 10:'ow': ow, ou
Book 11:'ie': igh, i-e, y, i
Book 12:'oo': oo, ew, u-e, u

Scope and Sequence:

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
B & T.
Can't wait to read more of the Alba series

We have read 3 and they are great,
10/10 so far.

Sandra G.

Children are enjoying these decodable books