Sku: TM1

Totem Series

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST

Totem Series is an exciting, fresh start for older pupils that builds up their reading skills from CVC level. This highly-structured, cumulative series includes 12 books which cover the essential phonic foundations through Phases 1-5 that a 'catch up' reader will need. Precedes and builds up towards the Talisman Series. With an interest age of 8-14 years, but a reading age of Key Stage 1, these highly decodable books ensure reading success.


Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvc, cvcc, ccvc
Book 3: cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc
Book 4: sh, ch, th
Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh
Book 6:ae: ai, ay, a-e, a
Book 7:ee: ee, ea, e, y, ey
Book 8:oe: o-e, ow, oa, o
Book 9:er: er, ir, ur
Book 10:ow: ow, ou
Book 11:ie: igh, i-e, y, i
Book 12:oo: oo, ew, u-e, u


Phonic Progression of books:

Smart Kids Reader Progression

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Amanda R.
Great :)

We love them :) the older illustrations does appeal much more to my 8yo son than the childish books and he’s more willing to read each day.