Shopping Cart
Dandelion Readers Book Pack Units 11-20 Series 1

Item no:

Dandelion Readers, Set 1 Units 11–20 ‘Pip Gets Rich’ (10 Books)

Regular price

$ 57.90 incl GST $52.64 ex GST

Suitable for: Year 1, Year 2

An excellent decodable text reading scheme, designed to bridge the gap between learning initial phonics and the first level in available reading schemes. Letter sounds are introduced in a structured sequence, using motivating stories, appealing characters and imaginative illustrations on photographic backgrounds. Text is on a cream background to make it reader-friendly using minimal sight words and encouraging the practice of blending skills.

The books in Units 11-20 move beyond single letters to teaching digraph sounds, again in a systematic sequence. These are as follows: Unit 11 (ch); Unit 12 (sh); Unit 13 (th); Unit 14 (ck); Unit 15 (ng); Unit 16 (qu,ve); Unit 17 (wh). From Units 17-20 two-syllable words are introduced with common endings as follows: Unit 17 (simple two-syllable words); Unit 18 (words ending with 'ed), Unit 19 (words ending with 'ing) and Unit 20 (words ending with 'le). Each series pack contains 10 books (one for each unit).


Customer Reviews

No reviews yet Write a review

← Previous Product Next Product →

You may also be interested in