Shopping Cart
Dandelion Readers Book Pack Units 11-20 Series 2

Item no: SB179

Dandelion Readers, Set 2 Units 11–20 ‘Chips for Lunch’ - (6 x Sets, 60 Books)

Sale price


Regular price

$ 299.90 incl GST $272.64 ex GST

Suitable for: Smart-Buy, Year 1, Year 2

An excellent synthetic phonics reading scheme, designed to bridge the gap between learning initial phonics and the first level in available reading schemes. Letter sounds are introduced in a structured sequence, using motivating stories, appealing characters and imaginative illustrations on photographic backgrounds. Text is on a cream background to make it reader-friendly using minimal sight words and encouraging the practice of blending skills.

The decodable-text books in Units 11-20 move beyond single letters to teaching digraph sounds, again in a systematic sequence. These are as follows: Unit 11 (ch); Unit 12 (sh); Unit 13 (th); Unit 14 (ck); Unit 15 (ng); Unit 16 (qu,ve); Unit 17 (wh). From Units 17-20 two-syllable words are introduced with common endings as follows: Unit 17 (simple two-syllable words); Unit 18 (words ending with 'ed), Unit 19 (words ending with 'ing) and Unit 20 (words ending with 'le).

Contains 6 x 10 books (one for each unit).



You may also be interested in