Sku: MB1

Magic Belt Series

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST

The Magic Belt Series is an exciting prequel to the Totem Series. Starting at CVC word level, it progresses in small steps to CVCC, CCVC and CCVCC word levels and then introduces one consonant digraph at a time (ch, sh, th, ck, ng, wh, qu), allowing practice and consolidation at each level. Ideal for ages 8-14 with a reading age of Key Stage 1, and a clear phonic structure, children will love reading the engaging quest-like stories and stunning illustrations.

Includes 12 decodable books for ‘catch-up’ pupils who are reading at CVC level.

Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvcc
Book 3: cvcc
Book 4: ccvc and ‘ed’
Book 5: ccvcc
Book 6: ‘ch’ and ‘tch’
Book 7: ‘sh’
Book 8: ‘th’
Book 9: ‘ck’ and ‘qu’
Book 10: ‘ng’
Book 11: ‘wh’ and ‘ing’
Book 12: ‘le’



Phonic Progression:

Smart Kids Reader Progression

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
Johanna W.
Magic book series

So impressed, these books are brilliant for capturing the interest of reluctant readers .

Diane G.

This series has turned my 'switched off reading' students back onto reading. They love the quest format of the book. They love that the chapters are short. They find the glossary and the chunked words at the bottom of the page really useful.