Sku: SB178

Dandelion Readers, Set 2 Units 1-10 - (6 x Sets, 60 Books)

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST

An excellent synthetic phonics reading scheme, designed to bridge the gap between learning initial phonics and the first level in available reading schemes. Letter sounds are introduced in a structured sequence, using motivating stories, appealing characters and imaginative illustrations on photographic backgrounds. Text is on a cream background to make it reader-friendly, using minimum sight words and encouraging the practice of blending skills.

Decodable text books in this pack and all other packs at units 1-10 cover the most common letter sound relationships in a systematic sequence. These are as follows:

  • Unit 1 (a,i,m,s,t);
  • Unit 2 (n,o,p);
  • Unit 3 (b,c,g,h);
  • Unit 4 (d,e,f,v);
  • Unit 5 (k,l,r,u);
  • Unit 6 (j,w,z);
  • Unit 7 (x,y,ff,ll,ss) and
  • Units 8-10 (consolidation and reinforcement of previously learnt sounds).

Each set contains 10 books (one per unit).

Buy the guided reading set and save with 6 of each title included in the set.


Phonic Progression of books:

Smart Kids Reader Progression