Shopping Cart
Rescue Series

Item no:

Rescue Series

Regular price

$ 99.90 incl GST $90.82 ex GST

Suitable for: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3+

Sorry out of stock. More arriving in June.

It is a hot, sunny day. Erin is babysitting her baby brother. Her friend Danny skates over to see her. Neither of them knows this is the start of an epic adventure!

Ideal for older, catch-up readers! This Series of 10 books introduces more alternative spellings for vowel sounds. Each title has 16 pages in full colour, with exciting and motivating stories and illustrations.

The Rescue series follows the same phonic progression as the Talisman series.

Book 1: A Great Holiday  -  ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
Book 2: The Search Begins  -  ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
Book 3: Rainbow  -  ow, oa, oe, o-e, o
Book 4: On with the Search  -  er, ir,ur, or, ear
Book 5: A Long Way Down  -  ow, ou, &, oi, oy
Book 6: A Gruesome Monster  -  oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
Book 7: Time is Running Out  -  igh, ie, i-e, i, y
Book 8: An Awful Planet  -  or, ore, a, aw, awe, au, ar, al, ough
Book 9: No Time to Spare  -  air, are, ear, ere, eir
Book 10: Dark Times  -  ar, a, al, au, ear

A spiral-bound workbook is also available for purchase which comes with photocopiable phoneme manipulation and comprehension activities for each story.

View inside pages of the books here.

Download our decodable readers progression chart here.



Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review