Sku: IS2

Island Adventure Series Activities

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST

190 page workbook. Includes activities such as word building, reading, spelling and comprehension linked to the 10 books in the Island Adventure Series.

Jack and his little sister, Snub, are visiting Gran and Grandpa on a remote Scottish island where they live. An accident brings them closer together, but a subsequent calamity is the beginning of an exciting quest.

Starting with the sound ‘ae’, each of the 10 books introduces a phoneme and its alternative spellings.

This series shares the same phonic progression as the Rescue Series and Talisman 1 Series and can be used in parallel.

Introduces alternative vowel spellings.

‘ae’: ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
‘ee’: ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
‘oe’: ow, oa, oe, o-e, o
‘er’: , er, ir, ur,or, ear
‘ow’  ‘oi’: ow, ou & oi, oy
‘oo’: oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
‘ie’:  igh, ie, i-e, i, y
‘or’:or, ore, a, aw, awe, au, ar, al, ough
‘air’: air, are, ear, ere, eir
‘ar’: ar, a, al, au, ear


Phonic Progression of books:

Smart Kids Reader Progression